Welcome to my blog!

I’m so excited to share my world, ideas, odd musings and learnings with all of you!  This blog will explore a number of directions, from reports on hikes and backpacks in the high country of Washington and the world, to stories from my international travels, to explorations of the science behind the natural world, to the latest and greatest science fiction and adventure books I’ve read, to insights from my experience and teaching of backpack planning and lightweight trail food prep.  And those are just the beginning – come along and let’s see where we can take this together!

One comment on “Welcome to my blog!

  1. Nice Cheryl, keep going you have a made a great start. Encourage you to start small and build more subjects as you gain skill with blogging.

Leave a Reply

